Angebote zu "Mouse" (15 Treffer)

Bringing Down the Mouse , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Charlie Lewis goes on a roller-coaster ride of risk, math, and gaming in this middle grade novel that parallels The New York Times best-selling Bringing Down the House, which inspired the movie 21. Charlie Lewis is a nerd. All he’s ever been good at is math - and he’s really good at math. So good that he’s recruited by a group of kids determined to game the system at the biggest theme park in the world - and win the grand prize. Soon Charlie is caught up in the excitement and thrill of using his math skills for awesomeness...but what’s at stake may be more than he’s willing to risk. How far will Charlie go for a chance at the ultimate reward? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Tonya Mezrich. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/oasi/002286/bk_oasi_002286_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Swordfish , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 777min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Cassandra ´´Cassie´´ Finsbury has spent almost 25 years running for her life, hiding from everyone who knew her and hoping it was enough to keep her daughter safe. When she learns that she no longer has to run, she is determined to find Daniela again and hires private investigator Bailey Davenport, a retired FBI agent, who is more than up to the task. Bailey finds nothing more irresistible than a mystery and a challenge, and in Cassie she finds both. Can Bailey find the key to unlock more than just Cassie´s secrets? Finn and Oz are pulled into the world of extremists and must keep their wits about them to survive a deadly game of cat and mouse whilst Finn´s growing need to find the mother she believed dead takes her on a roller-coaster journey. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dara Rosenberg. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/022335/bk_adbl_022335_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Car Talk, Who Drowned My Corolla?, June 30, 201...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This week on Car Talk, Maria´s car was minding its own business in her boyfriend´s driveway, until his ex-wife came along and gave it a tap, which sent it rolling straight on down to the Connecticut River. Was the ex´s tap more of a shove, or is Maria´s boyfriend guilty of leaving it in ´´ready to roll´´ position? Elsewhere, Debra´s truck is making a mysterious knocking sound; Matt´s wife won´t go near their new car after a mouse spotting; and Sara´s got the DIY bug, and wants to tackle a transmission rebuild. Also, on Stump the Chumps, did Tom and Ray help dog-trainer Vicky choose the right pet-mobile? All this and lots more, this week on Car Talk. [Broadcast Date: June 30, 2012] 1. Language: English. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/rt/cart/120630/rt_cart_120630_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Ned´s Circus of Marvels: Ned´s Circus of Marvel...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From exciting debut author Justin Fisher comes this rip-roaring, gripping new magical adventure. Perfect for fans of House of Secrets. Ned Waddlesworth has always considered his world to be exceptionally ordinary. Until the day he discovers it isn´t. At all. Because on Ned´s 13th birthday, he discovers that everything magical he´s ever read about or imagined is real. And without him the world will soon be engulfed in monstrous beasts and beings. So with the help of a robot mouse, a girl witch and a flying circus unlike any other, it´s up to Ned to swoop in and save the day! Roll up, roll up, and prepare to be amazed by Ned and the marvellous, magical, monstrous flying circus! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Mike Grady. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hcuk/002468/bk_hcuk_002468_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Elephant: An Indian Tale , Hörbuch, Digital, 1,...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Didier is an elephant, but he isn´t sure if he likes being an elephant all that much, with his big, awkward body and boring life of carrying and lifting things for his human owner, Mr. Rahol. He lives in Mumbai with his mother, who tells fantastic tales about living in the wild before humans captured her and turned her into a domestic animal. Neither she nor the rest of Mr. Rahol´s herd of elephants, however understand why Didier would rather be some other kind of animal instead...like maybe even a human. With his friend the filed mouse, Didier goes on a quest to ask all of the other animals which animal it would better to be. But it´s not until the time for the festival for the elephant god rolls around in Mumbai once more that Didier knows exactly what it is that he wants to be. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Chiquito Crasto. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/014830/bk_acx0_014830_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Wings of Steele: Dark Cover, Book 4 , Hörbuch, ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

´´The universe is a pretty big place. If it´s just us, it seems like an awful waste of space.´´ (Carl Sagan) Secret alien operatives have spent decades infiltrating humanity; government, military, and key positions in the populace to prepare the world´s population for control and mass slavery. The planet´s mineral resources notwithstanding, the most viable commodity on the planet is its people and the best way to control them is a one-world government. But with the arrival of Jack Steele´s Task Force Lancer, the alien operatives are desperate for a way out and will stop at nothing to prevent their capture. A global nuclear war threatens the very survival of humanity and the existence of Earth, prompting a spy-versus-spy game of cat and mouse, forcing Jack Steele to play an entirely new role.... No one knows what they are capable of until they are pushed to the breaking point...desperate times call for desperate measures and heroes are born under pressure. But life and death is a roll of the dice for Jack, his crew, and his extended family, with evil and danger lurking in the most unlikely places. Some may not survive.... 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kevin Clay. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/085401/bk_acx0_085401_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Infinity Rises: The Infinity Trilogy, Book 2 , ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Finn Blackstone is in trouble. A mission to find out the truth about her mysteriously absent father has morphed into a perilous game of cat and mouse. Now Finn and her friends must navigate a terrifying futuristic landscape filled with machines intent on the group´s annihilation. As Finn struggles against external forces, she faces an imminent threat as she grapples with her alter ego, Infinity. By accessing her memories, Finn catches a glimpse of Infinity´s capabilities and feels a growing sense of horror at her past. But the more Finn and Infinity interact, the more the game shifts under their feet. In a world where it´s hard to tell your friends from your enemies, Finn´s past rears its ugly head to trip her up in unthinkable ways. Finn must summon every ounce of strength she has to overpower her adversaries in a bone-rattling roller-coaster ride hurtling her toward an unknown future. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Fiona Hardingham. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/brll/007691/bk_brll_007691_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
Nolan Trilogy: Box Set: Under Mr. Nolan´s Bed, ...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From best-selling and award-winning author Selena Kitt - over a million books sold! Nolan trilogy box set! Get all three Under Mr. Nolan´s Bed books in the trilogy for one price! Temptation Confession Grace Flowers in the Attic meets American Horror Story Asylum meets Eyes Wide Shut meets and Mad Men. This edgy, pause-register saga isn´t just a trilogy, it´s an enthralling listening experience, a non-stop roller coaster ride of emotion that will keep you on the edge of your seat, giving you cliffhanger after cliffhanger until the final, jaw-dropping climax. You will be on pins and needles as Selena Kitt plays cat and mouse with you, the listener. You´ll find yourself asking - am I listening to a romance? A coming-of-age tale of sexual awakening in the Puritanical, repressed late 1950s? A commentary on power and corruption in the Catholic Church? Yes, yes, and yes! The mystery and secrets revealed in this new Selena Kitt classic will have you praying for forgiveness before it´s all over, but in the end, will restore your faith in the triumph of the human spirit and the overwhelming power of love. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Holly Hackett. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/063329/bk_acx0_063329_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
The Pale Betrayer , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 378min
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Grand Master of crime fiction Dorothy Salisbury Davis delivers a thrilling tale of Cold War-era espionage and murder. One afternoon in Manhattan´s Washington Square Park, Eric Mather is approached by two men, Tom and Jerry, with a business proposal: a bit of light espionage that may be considered treason. Eric´s friend and colleague, physics professor Peter Bradley, is on his way back from an international conference in Athens. In his briefcase is a roll of film that must be confiscated to keep the Cold War from turning hot. Bradley won´t miss this little roll of film, they say, and nobody will get hurt. When Bradley is stabbed to death in an apartment on East Tenth Street, Eric realizes he has made a bargain with the wrong people. Desperate to make up for betraying his friend, he ventures into a shadowy world of danger and intrigue as he sets out to learn everything he can about Tom and Jerry - two foreign agents engaged in an atomic game of cat and mouse. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Kalen Allmandinger. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/016778/bk_adbl_016778_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot
The First Lie: Selkie Moon Mystery Series, Book...
€ 9.95 *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A warning in a dream. A face in the mirror. A race against time. Selkie Moon is a woman on the run. In a mad dash for freedom she´s escaped her abusive husband to start over in Hawaii. But her refuge begins to unravel and she´s running from something else entirely. A voice in a dream says: ´´Someone is trying to kill you.´´ Not that Selkie´s psychic, no way. But the threats escalate until she´s locked in a game of cat and mouse with a mysterious stalker. The mystery becomes so bizarre and terrifying that Selkie´s instinct is to keep running. But is she running from her past or her future? And can she piece together the fragmented clues before time runs out? The First Lie is a psychological thriller with a mythical twist, peppered with a cast of quirky characters. It´s a story about secrets, about the shadows we don´t know are driving us, from our mythical pasts and our present reality, told with a touch of humor. Join Selkie Moon on the roller-coaster ride of her life. Roller-coasters make her throw up - but that´s the least of her problems. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Katherine Littrell. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/060045/bk_acx0_060045_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible - Hörbücher
Stand: Dec 17, 2018
Zum Angebot