Angebote zu "Girls" (265 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

Roller Girl , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 139min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The Newbery Honor Award winner and New York Times best seller Roller Girl is a heartwarming tale about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby - perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier´s Smile! For most of her 12 years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole. But after Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid´s life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship. As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout (and junior high!) draws closer, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, a lost friendship, and middle school...in short, strong enough to be a roller girl.In this graphic novel debut - now adapted for audio - that earned a Newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power!Performed by Almarie Guerra, with Jesse Bernstein, Ron Butler, Abigail Caro, Robbie Daymond, Giordan Diaz, Em Eldridge, Christopher Gebauer, Kelly Gildea, Kim Mai Guest, Kirby Heyborne, Hillary Huber, Rachel Jacobs, Sarah Jaffe, Linda Korn, Jorjeana Marie, Kathleen McInerney, Alex McKenna, Cassandra Morris, P.J. Ochlan, Adenrele Ojo, Georgette Perna, Kate Reinders, Tara Sands, Monika Felice Smith, Bahni Turpin,and Julianna Wilson. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Almarie Guerra, Various. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/lili/003418/bk_lili_003418_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
In a Jam: Roller Girls, Book 3 , Hörbuch, Digit...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Annie and Tyler are going out! OK, he can be a bit controlling sometimes, but Annie´s never had a boyfriend before so she assumes that´s what they´re like. Her roller derby team, the Liberty Belles, are in top position in the league - but are they getting over-confident? Annie misses a few practice sessions so she can spend time with Tyler. As punishment, she gets left on the bench at a big bout. The whole team needs to refocus - especially Annie. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Martin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/014544/bk_adbl_014544_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Boot Camp Blues: Roller Girls, Book 4 , Hörbuch...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Annie´s broken up with Tyler and is nursing a broken heart. It doesn´t help that he´s now going out with snooty Kelsey. That´s not all that´s going on - Annie´s roller derby coach has announced she will be selecting the best roller girls to form an all-star team. Annie really wants to be on it - but she knows her chances are slim. Coach organises a boot camp to help the girls prepare. Tensions run high as the Liberty Belles compete with each other for an all-star position. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Martin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/014545/bk_adbl_014545_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Falling Hard: Roller Girls, Book 1 , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

When Annie moves from London to a small American town in the Mid-West, she struggles to fit in. She gets off to a bad start when she makes an enemy of her school´s queen bee, Kelsey. But she discovers a new passion - the exciting sport of roller derby - and makes friends with the cool and quirky girls on her team, the Liberty Belles. She also meets Jesse, the friendly boy who works at the roller rink, and Tyler, a cute all-American sports star. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Martin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/014542/bk_adbl_014542_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Hell´s Belles: Roller Girls, Book 2 , Hörbuch, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Annie´s roller derby team, the Liberty Belles, are finally on a winning streak. They plan a special Halloween bout with their archrivals, the High Rollers. But Annie sprains her ankle - will it heal in time for the bout? To make matters worse, Tyler seems to be ignoring her and flirting with Kelsey, her school´s most popular cheerleader. At least Jesse is proving to be a good friend - he always seems to know exactly how to cheer her up. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Jessica Martin. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/adbl/014543/bk_adbl_014543_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl: A Memoir , Hörbu...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

From the guitarist of the pioneering band Sleater-Kinney, a candid, funny, and deeply personal look at making a life - and finding yourself - in music. Before Carrie Brownstein became a music icon, she was a young girl growing up in the Pacific Northwest just as it was becoming the setting for one the most important movements in rock history. Seeking a sense of home and identity, she would discover both while moving from spectator to creator in experiencing the power and mystery of a live performance. With Sleater-Kinney, Brownstein and her bandmates rose to prominence in the burgeoning underground feminist punk-rock movement that would define music and pop culture in the 1990s. They would be cited as ´´America´s best rock band´´ by legendary music critic Greil Marcus for their defiant, exuberant brand of punk that resisted labels and limitations and redefined notions of gender in rock. Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl is an intimate and revealing narrative of her escape from a turbulent family life into a world where music was the means toward self-invention, community, and rescue. Along the way Brownstein chronicles the excitement and contradictions within the era´s flourishing and fiercely independent music subculture, including experiences that sowed the seeds for the observational satire of the popular television series Portlandia years later. With deft, lucid prose Brownstein proves herself as formidable on the page as on the stage. Accessibly raw, honest, and heartfelt, this audiobook captures the experience of being a young woman, a born performer, and an outsider and ultimately finding one´s true calling through hard work, courage, and the intoxicating power of rock and roll. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Carrie Brownstein. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/peng/002701/bk_peng_002701_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
The Derby Girl , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 553min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Book two of Getting Physical Roller derby girl Gretchen ´´Honey Badger´´ Badgerton lives in the moment, no apologies. Like every woman in Pleasant Park with a pulse, she finds Dr. Jared Fine irresistible, but she´s taken by surprise when her unattainable new neighbor asks her out. On paper, Jared is the perfect man: gorgeous, wealthy and charitable. But his golden image is just that, and opening an upstate practice is a welcome chance to start a new life. When Gretchen stops to help him with a flat tire, he´s intrigued by her feisty attitude - and her sexy body art. There´s something refreshing about being with a take-charge woman who doesn´t expect him to be anything but himself. Though Gretchen is hesitant to shatter Jared´s ´´bad girl´´ illusion of her, she has to face facts: she´s fallen for the good doctor. She´s used to putting everyone else´s needs before hers, but as their relationship heats up, can she handle having someone take care of her for a change? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Chelsea Hatfield. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/harl/001479/bk_harl_001479_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Country Girls , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 664min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Welcome to the South, where women are raised to be mothers and wives, and to stand by their man no matter what. It´s a place where, if you´re a size eight, you´re too small. When Niya, the head of MHB (Money-Hungry Bitches), decided to put her family´s future first, nothing and nobody else mattered. You were either going to stand behind her or be the one standing on the other end of her gun. Any and every nigga known to get money in North Carolina was a target. MHB began as a small movement but quickly became an organization. Take a walk with Blake Karrington and see how Southern hospitality can become deadly for anyone who doesn´t understand how country girls roll! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ida Belle. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/011422/bk_blak_011422_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Casino Girl , Hörbuch, Digital, 1, 642min
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In Las Vegas, secrets are deadly.Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer. The girlWhen a beautiful, young girl is killed in the high-roller Pleasure Pit of the exclusive Scala Casino, the news reverberates for hours among the ritzy clientele. Before taking the stage where she found her death, Crystal was last seen boarding an unmarked helicopter for a late-night flight to an unknown destination.The moneyThe stakes are high at the roulette table, and the players are hot-blooded. Among them, a stone cold killer watches, waits, and kills without leaving a single trace of evidence. Rien ne va plus but death.The gameThe name of the game is murder, and it doesn’t stop with Crystal’s demise. Anyone who threatens to expose the killer’s identity will soon find they’re being targeted. In Las Vegas, secrets can kill. Two mavericks make an intriguing team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets. Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Lee Child, and Robert Dugoni will be engrossed in this riveting, entertaining police procedural that will keep you listening well into the early morning hours.Books by Leslie WolfeAll the books are standalone, regardless of series; think Costco, not IKEA. This is a ride you won’t want to miss! Baxter and Holt SeriesLas Vegas GirlCasino GirlTess Winnett SeriesDawn GirlThe Watson GirlGlimpse of DeathTaker of LivesSelf-Standing Novels /p 1. Language: English. Narrator: Gwendolyn Druyor. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/129768/bk_acx0_129768_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot