Angebote zu "Variations" (5 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Lever Escapement - A Guide to the Many Vari...
26,90 CHF *
zzgl. 3,50 CHF Versand

This antiquarian work contains a comprehensive guide to the many variations in the lever escapement of clocks, with information on history, manufacture, popularity, and evolution. Complete with detailed diagrams and a wealth of interesting information on the subject, this text will be of much value to the enthusiast and clock-maker, and makes for a great addition to collections of allied literature. The sections of this volume include: Double Roller Escapement, The Crank Lever, Table Roller, Two-Pin Escapement, The Double Roller, Cole's Resilient Escapement, Cole's Repellent Escapement, The Club-Tooth Lever... among others. Many older works such as this are increasingly hard-to-come-by and expensive, and it is with this in mind that this work is being republished now, in an affordable modern edition complete with a new introduction on the history of clocks and watches.

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 19.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Mr Murder
2,50 CHF *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dean Koontz writes a chilling thriller in Mr Murder, a tale of one family... and a deadly killer. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Stephen King. 'The resounding variations Mr. Koontz plays on this good story, here craftily retold... allow him to counterpoint the new horrors about us with the old horrors already inside us' - The New York Times Book Review For author Martin Stillwater, life couldn't be more perfect. He and Paige are happy together; their two daughters, Emily and Charlotte, are intelligent and healthy; and his novels are achieving long-hoped-for levels of success. So why does he feel such dread and experience sudden blackouts? The killer doesn't know his own name, only the name he uses. He has no family, no friends, no home. He cannot recall who gives him his assignments, and he doesn't know why his targets must die. Now, however, he senses that in a town he can't yet envision, a life awaits him, a place to call home, with family and friends. Charlotte knows something is wrong: the man moves and sounds like Daddy, but he doesn't smile as quickly or as often as usual. And when he does smile, he seems to be pretending. Daddy isn't Daddy. 'Many spectacular, nail biting sequences' 'Exciting from start to finish. This masterful writer took me on a roller-coaster ride of emotions' 'One of Dean Koontz' best books... suspenseful and difficult to put down'

Anbieter: Orell Fuessli CH
Stand: 19.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Lever Escapement - A Guide to the Many Vari...
9,99 € *
zzgl. 3,00 € Versand

This antiquarian work contains a comprehensive guide to the many variations in the lever escapement of clocks, with information on history, manufacture, popularity, and evolution. Complete with detailed diagrams and a wealth of interesting information on the subject, this text will be of much value to the enthusiast and clock-maker, and makes for a great addition to collections of allied literature. The sections of this volume include: Double Roller Escapement, The Crank Lever, Table Roller, Two-Pin Escapement, The Double Roller, Cole's Resilient Escapement, Cole's Repellent Escapement, The Club-Tooth Lever... among others. Many older works such as this are increasingly hard-to-come-by and expensive, and it is with this in mind that this work is being republished now, in an affordable modern edition complete with a new introduction on the history of clocks and watches.

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 19.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Mr Murder
1,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dean Koontz writes a chilling thriller in Mr Murder, a tale of one family... and a deadly killer. Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Stephen King. 'The resounding variations Mr. Koontz plays on this good story, here craftily retold... allow him to counterpoint the new horrors about us with the old horrors already inside us' - The New York Times Book Review For author Martin Stillwater, life couldn't be more perfect. He and Paige are happy together; their two daughters, Emily and Charlotte, are intelligent and healthy; and his novels are achieving long-hoped-for levels of success. So why does he feel such dread and experience sudden blackouts? The killer doesn't know his own name, only the name he uses. He has no family, no friends, no home. He cannot recall who gives him his assignments, and he doesn't know why his targets must die. Now, however, he senses that in a town he can't yet envision, a life awaits him, a place to call home, with family and friends. Charlotte knows something is wrong: the man moves and sounds like Daddy, but he doesn't smile as quickly or as often as usual. And when he does smile, he seems to be pretending. Daddy isn't Daddy. 'Many spectacular, nail biting sequences' 'Exciting from start to finish. This masterful writer took me on a roller-coaster ride of emotions' 'One of Dean Koontz' best books... suspenseful and difficult to put down'

Anbieter: Thalia AT
Stand: 19.10.2020
Zum Angebot