Angebote zu "Texas" (38 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

The Dance of the Ghosts... a haunting poem , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Originally published in 1999 in 4 Front magazine; a Los Angeles hand out. Archived in the UCLA Library of Special Collections. Published in the anthology Speculative Poets of Texas (2015). A fun roller-coaster ride through a haunted house. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Ted Gitzke. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/065770/bk_acx0_065770_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
The Bends: A Kane Montgomery Novel, Book 1 , Hö...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Marathon is a quiet little Texas town, and it's getting quieter. Kids are vanishing, disappearing like tumbleweeds in the desert wind. Somebody - or something - is taking them. Action. Adventure. Romance. Suspense. The Bends is a supernatural thriller roller coaster ride! "If it's true, well.... She can't be human." Recommended for fans of Blake Crouch, Stephen King, J. A. Konrath, and Dean Koontz. Other books by Bart Hopkins: Like  Fluke  Texas Jack  World Wide Gone  Dead Ends Shortlisted and second place in the 2017 Holl and Lane Heart & Soul Book Awards. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Luke Daniels. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/104687/bk_acx0_104687_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
4 Counties: The Story of the Last King of Texas...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

4 Counties: The Story of the Last King of Texas is the first novel in a series based on the runaway lifestyle of rodeo cowboy, rancher, and oilman Kenny Wayne Harris. Follow the fast track of Kenny's early life as a star high school athlete, his rodeo career, then his thrilling adventures as head of the iconic Harris Ranches, among the most famous pieces of property in the state: one of the original Republic of Texas, 300,000-acre land grants gifted by Sam Houston to each of his original Texas Rangers. Kenny Wayne inherited his seat as the head of the historical ranch, bet big, and parlayed it into an empire. 4 Counties takes you on the roller-coaster ride of a man who went from poor to rich, from bad to good, while we get to watch him find himself in a place as big as Texas. 1. Language: English. Narrator: James Wayland Long. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/049428/bk_acx0_049428_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Holy Roller
5,49 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Holy Roller ab 5.49 € als epub eBook: Finding Redemption and the Holy Ghost in a Forgotten Texas Church. Aus dem Bereich: eBooks, Fachthemen & Wissenschaft, Religion,

Anbieter: hugendubel
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Special Agent Christie Lovelace: Village of Idi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Christie Lovelace is sent to investigate an anonymous tip linking the death of a nameless woman to allegations of corruption in the small town of Danbury, Texas. In the course of Christie's roller-coaster investigation, she is blindsided by unexpected news from her boyfriend Kieran, financially accosted by a strange motel owner named Otto, and forced to endure the curiously strong smell of feces wafting throughout the sheriff's station. Special Agent Christie Lovelace: Village of Idiots is oddly befitting of a Monday - a day that starts off on the wrong foot and spirals into the most bizarre mystery of Christie's career. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rebecca Roberts. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/008756/bk_blak_008756_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Ralph Compton Prairie Fire, Kansas (eBook, ePUB)
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this roller-coaster new installment in bestselling author Ralph Compton's Sundown Riders series, a young cowhand faces a trial by fire on his way to a new home and an old love. Fresh from a successful trail drive, cattle hand Seth Coe is feeling flush, especially after a lucky streak at the poker table. But his good fortune earns him a dangerous enemy, notorious tinhorn gambler Hannibal Fisher, who is none too happy about being cleaned out. The innocent Coe starts the long ride back to Texas with big plans to buy his own ranch. All he needs now, he figures, is a wife. To his amazement, in tiny Prairie Fire, Kansas he meets the perfect woman, his childhood love Josette Dubois. But she is under the thumb of her brutal father, who will stop at nothing to prevent her happiness, including killing Coe-that is, if Fisher doesn't get there first. . .

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Ralph Compton Prairie Fire, Kansas (eBook, ePUB)
4,99 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

In this roller-coaster new installment in bestselling author Ralph Compton's Sundown Riders series, a young cowhand faces a trial by fire on his way to a new home and an old love. Fresh from a successful trail drive, cattle hand Seth Coe is feeling flush, especially after a lucky streak at the poker table. But his good fortune earns him a dangerous enemy, notorious tinhorn gambler Hannibal Fisher, who is none too happy about being cleaned out. The innocent Coe starts the long ride back to Texas with big plans to buy his own ranch. All he needs now, he figures, is a wife. To his amazement, in tiny Prairie Fire, Kansas he meets the perfect woman, his childhood love Josette Dubois. But she is under the thumb of her brutal father, who will stop at nothing to prevent her happiness, including killing Coe-that is, if Fisher doesn't get there first. . .

Anbieter: buecher
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Gun Shy: A Blanco County Mystery, Book 5  , Hör...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Welcome to Ben Rehder's Blanco County, Texas, where the right to bear arms is about to go very, very wrong. In Gun Shy, the National Weapons Alliance rally in support of every American's right to bear arms is meant to garner huge publicity. And the host of the event is none other than the NWA's newest spokesman, handsome country superstar Mitch Campbell. What nobody suspects is that the Stetson-wearing, gun-toting, bull-riding Campbell is a fraud. He's really Norman Kleinschmidt, a pill-popping, snowboarding, former rock-and-roller from Vermont. To Campbell's dismay, someone from his past is about to make that secret a big, big problem. Meanwhile, when an illegal immigrant is killed in a questionable hunting accident just days before the rally, local game warden John Marlin starts to poke around. It's not long before an astonishing series of events threatens to bring down the very carefully marketed Mitch Campbell, and maybe the NWA along with him. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Robert King Ross. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/023030/bk_acx0_023030_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot
Waite on the Ripper: The Celestial Wars, Book 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

What if I told you Jack the Ripper is a supernatural demon?In 1886, Jack chopped up nine women in Austin, Texas-raping and murdering the last two on Christmas eve. Newspapers called him The Servant Girl Annihilator.Two years later, he slashed five prostitutes to death in the London slums and gained his most unholy moniker, Jack The Ripper.Known by many other foul names over the centuries-The Denver Strangler, Black Banger, Christman-Jack has always been a serial killer.Now Jack is back in Austin, and any woman in my city could be in mortal peril. I'm Harmon Waite, and somehow I have to find the power to end his evil murder sprees.Trouble is, Jack The Ripper's also hunting me.Waite on the Ripper is an intense roller-coaster ride of a story. It is the first in a series of adventures that inevitably lead Harmon Waite into The Celestial Wars - the soul-blessed worlds will never be the same. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Dan Johnson. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/203499/bk_acx0_203499_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 30.10.2020
Zum Angebot